Blog this!

A bit about me and crafting as of late!

Hello!  I am in a couple of swaps on Ravelry right now and I think maybe I needed to write something up about what I have been up to craft wise.  I have been making Christmas gifts and recently I am working on baby items for my husbands nephew (they are due in Jan.)  I always work on family items as a given so I use a lot of good ole Red Heart/I love this yarn/Deborah Norville/Impeccable/Caron brands.  I do love LOVE wool yarn tho.  I also love fingering weight yarn but I found I have a small amount of DK weight yarn lately which is weird because I haven’t used much!

All things vintage are cool in my book.  Not 60s but before that whole hippie era 🙂  I love making crochet jewelry and bracelets.  I love Charms and Buttons!  I sew also.  I love beads and beadwork and putting beads into crochet and knitting.. beautiful!  I love owls and pigeons! 😀

I love to read but I have to figure out a way to find more hours in the day to do it!  I found that audio books help this problem because you can do something else while listening.  I like inspirational novels ones that make you feel warm and fuzzy when you read them but I am not a big fan of the dramatic romantic stuffz.  I like Jane Austen movies/books/anything.

My 2012 year of crafting includes making everyone I know a hat of some sort.  Cowls/neck warmers/hats etc etc etc.  I figure if I start early there should be plenty of time to finish right? haha 🙂

I want to make some projects I have been putting off and I want to do some things I haven’t done before.  I have never made socks!  I would like to try enterlac also.  I have never done fair isle and would like to try my hand at some felting.  I have yet to make a “blanket” that is larger then a baby blankie and I would love to find the patience to do that!  Especially the Bee Keeper’s Quilt by Tiny Owl Knits.  Must collect all mini skeins!!!!!

I hope this small bit about me helps out, thanks for reading!!!!

2 responses

  1. Enjoyed examining this, very good stuff, regards . “Love begets love, love knows no rules, this is the same for all.” by Virgil.

    January 3, 2012 at 11:49 am

  2. I like this blog it’s a master piece! Glad I discovered this on google.

    January 3, 2012 at 1:39 pm

Leave a Reply

