Blog this!

Small Project with Hubby!

My mother-in-law gave us a vanity/desk she received for free that needed a lot of work done to it.  I didn’t see the potential in it but my husband sure did.  He got to work on it and chipped off the old warped wood from the top.  He sanded it down with the help of our son.  (I wish I had pictures of the before!)  When he was through with that we went and picked out some stain for it and he did that as well.  Then we needed to figure out what we were going to do with the backboard that used to have the mirror on it.  I thought of a message board since I had always wanted to make one anyway, why not now?  So he sanded the backboard down and stained it as well.  I got the items for the message board and went to work on it.  We had an old computer chair that the back broke off, and I recovered it with the same material as the message board.  The finished product is beautiful and we both love it very much.  I am going to find the perfect spot for it in my crafting room but for now, this is what it looks like!

desk

Leave a Reply

