Blog this!

Streetcar Named Desire

So I have been working on this for awhile now and it isn’t easy for me.  This is the most complicated pattern I have tried to tackle in my short knitting career.  I can’t say I love this yarn so much right now and if I do get up enough nerve to do it again, I will use bamboo as called for in the pattern.

The bottom (start of pattern) isn’t like the one in the pic at all.  I followed the pattern as well as I could and they just printed it wrong.  The errata for this pattern says that you add a picot edging as trim and I will do that, after I am all done, but I am not going to frog it, I did that once and I won’t do it again.  If I do, I know for a fact I won’t start over I will just give up.  I don’t want to do that.  If my pattern doesn’t match the one in the book, I can say it wasn’t my fault! 🙂

Anyway, right now I think the pattern could have been written a bit better, more clearly for those of us who just started knitting not long ago.  I KNOW it says intermediate, but that is very vague depending on YOUR opinion of skill.

Leave a Reply

